About Mann
Albert R.
Mann Library
mann_ref@cornell.edu
(607) 255-5406
Mann Library supports the instruction, research, and extension programs of Cornell University's College of Agriculture and Life Sciences and College of Human Ecology.
No matter where you are in the research process, we encourage you to ask for information consulting services. Email us your question or request a consultation. Reference librarians are here to assist.
Top Databases
These are some of the most heavily used databases in the Cornell Libraries for finding articles on life sciences and agriculture:
- BIOSIS

Issued as a part of the ISI Web of Knowledge, the database covers original research reports and reviews in biological and biomedical areas. Coverage includes traditional areas of biology such as botany, zoology, and microbiology, as well as related ... - MEDLINE
Provides bibliographic information for serials indexed with the MeSH® vocabulary and cited in MEDLINE®. Includes serials formerly found in the separate NLM databases HealthSTAR and AIDSLINE®. - Web of Science

ISI Web of knowledge is an integrated platform supporting research in academic, corporate, government, and not for profit organizations. ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information indexed to be searched by ... - CAB abstracts

"A new reviews publication, complementing the subject coverage of CAB Abstracts, by focusing on animal science, veterinary medicine; applied plant sciences; agriculture; nutrition and food science; natural resources and environmental sciences... - SciFinder Scholar

Provides access to CAplus, a database of chemical literature and U.S. and foreign chemical-related patents, CASREACT, and the Registry database from Chemical Abstracts Service. Includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings ... - AGRICOLA

WebSPIRS index of journal articles and other literature in the area of agriculture. Over 2.9 million records covering every major agricultural subject. 1970 to present. Updated monthly. Journals are indexed, as are audiovisual materials, maps, books ...
Contact Mann Help Desk |
Mann Library TeamContact Info:
Albert R. Mann Library
Information & Research Help
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-4301
Call (607) 255-5406
Text A Librarian: Send message to 66746; begin message with culib
Send Email
Subjects:
Life Sciences & Agriculture, Nutrition & Food Science, Environmental Sciences, Human Ecology, Business, Applied Social Sciences
Albert R. Mann Library
Information & Research Help
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853-4301
Call (607) 255-5406
Text A Librarian: Send message to 66746; begin message with culib
Send Email
Subjects:
Life Sciences & Agriculture, Nutrition & Food Science, Environmental Sciences, Human Ecology, Business, Applied Social Sciences
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait