ArticlesBackground SourcesBooksDatabasesDissertations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Focus on Social Sciences Resources 

Last update: Feb 09th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/ssfocus  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Background Sources             Print Page
  
 

Encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks

 

Dictionary of the Social Sciences. Oxford Reference Online Premium
Edited by Craig Calhoun. New York : Oxford University Press, 2002
Also in print at:
Location: Olin Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Call Number: H41 .D53x 2002 +

Featuring over 1,800 definitions of key terms, covering the vocabularies of anthropology, sociology, political science, economics, human geography, cultural studies, and Marxism.

International Encyclopedia of the Social & Behavioral Sciences
Edited by Neil Smelser and Paul B. Baltes. [Amsterdam ] : Elsevier, 2002.
Also in print in 26 volumes:

Location: Olin Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Call Number: H41 .I58 2001

Multi-volume encyclopedia of the social and behavioral sciences. This encyclopedia is available in print and electronic form, including 3,842 signed articles; 90,000 bibliographic references; and 150 biographical entries.

Encyclopedia of social theory
Edited by George Ritzer.
Thousand OaksCA, : Sage Publications, c2005
Location: Olin Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Call number: HM425 .E47 2005 + v. 1-2

Over 300 entries examine key theories and the theorists behind them.

Encyclopedia of social measurement
Edited by Kimberly Kempf-Leonard.
San DiegoCalif.London : Academic, 2005.
Location: Olin Library Reference (Non-Circulating)
Call Number: H62.E53 .E53 2005 + v. 1-3

Guide to methodology including techniques, theories, designs, applications, sampling and statistics.
 

 

Contact me

Profile ImageDeb Schmidle
VIVO



Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
255-3680
Send Email

Subjects:
Social Sciences, Economics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait