ArticlesBackground SourcesBooksDatabasesDissertations
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Focus on Social Sciences Resources 

Last update: Feb 09th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/ssfocus  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Statistical Resources             Print Page
  
 

Statistical Resources

Statistical Sources for the Social Sciences

A variety of data sources, both national and international. Specialized resources include historical state censuses, comparative population demographics, and statistical resources related to crime, energy, health, trade, education, labor, religion, and politics.


CISER Data Archive

CISER supports the research activities of social science faculty, students, and staff at Cornell University.  The data archive maintains a collection of social and economic datasets, about 27,000 online files and thousands of studies on CD-ROMs and DVDs.  It's a centralized source for numeric data files: their acquisition, storage, maintenance, and use. This page includes an informal list of links that CISER staff have found useful. It is not intended to be comprehensive.


ILR Library Statistics and Data

Compiled by library staff at the Martin P. Catherwood Library, this guide contains links and references to a variety of statistical sources, databases, and collections, with an emphasis on data related to all aspects of labor and workplace issues. 


Management Library Statistical Research FAQ

A convenient FAQ of the ten most commonly asked questions related to finding statistical data.


Fedstats

Provides access to statistics and information produced by more than 70 U.S. government agencies. Searchable through an A-Z subject index,keyword searching of agency web sites linked to Fedstats, "fast facts" linkage to frequently requested tables from the Statistical Abstract, as well as direct links to agency contacts, news releases, and other navigational and organizational aids.

 
Statistical Abstracts

The standard annual summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.It is designed to serve as a convenient volume for statistical reference and is a guide to other statistical publications and sources.

Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations

Also available in paper
(Uris Ref HA 202 A25; Olin & Mann Ref HA 202 A38; ILR Ref HA 202)

 

  

 

Contact me

Profile ImageDeb Schmidle
VIVO



Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
255-3680
Send Email

Subjects:
Social Sciences, Economics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait