Polls
The Gallup Organization
Harris Poll Library [
Searchable archive of weekly Harris Poll publications from 1998 to date. "Begun in 1963, The Harris Poll weekly column is one of the longest running, most respected series of surveys measuring public opinion. The Harris Poll publishes new survey data on a wide variety of subjects including politics, the economy, health care, foreign affairs, science and technology, sports and entertainment, and lifestyles. Many of the survey questions are repeated throughout the years, thereby providing invaluable trend lines. The weekly Harris Poll is usually based on a nationally representative telephone survey of 1,000 adults aged 18 or over."
CISER (Cornell Institute for Social and Economic Research): Public Opinion Surveys
This Web page is a good place to begin looking for polling data online. Most Web sites listed on the Public Opinion Surveys section of the CISER Web site contain the complete text of opinion polls or surveys. The inclusiveness of these sites varies. Some can locate a question on a specific topic or contain an entire survey or questionnaire. Others include response cross tabulations and information on a survey's methodology. Includes information about data files held locally by CISER that are related to the online sites. (CISER's local data files are primarily for the use of faculty and graduate students conducting social science research).
Divided into four sections: National [i.e., U.S.] Opinion Surveys, Surveys with State or Regional Emphasis, Multinational or Cross-National Surveys, and Other Public Opinion Lists.
Eurobarometer Cologne: German Social Science Infrastructure Services.
"Standard Eurobarometer public opinion surveys are conducted on behalf of the European Commission at least two times a year in all member states of the European Union. Since the early seventies they are providing regular monitoring of social and political attitudes in the European publics." [Eurobarometer home page] This URL links to the searching page for this site which allows access to the questionnaires and codebooks for Eurobarometer surveys.
Polling the Nations: The Ultimate Survey Database
Polls taken on a variety of subjects all over the world from 1986 to the present. Each record in the database consists of one poll question and the participants' responses. Records are indexed in one of more than 5,000 topics and six search fields: subject matter, question text, universe, date, polling organization and response categories. Other information provided includes: source name and contact information, sample size, and notes on the sample population.
Poll Track
Database of over 5,000 public opinion surveys on political races, important issues and national figures. The latest survey results are posted as soon as they become available, and are compared to any previous polls in order to show emerging trends in a race or on an issue. Poll Track reports public opinion on campaigns and legislative and policy issues. The latest survey results are posted here as soon as they become available, and compared to any previous polls in order to show emerging trends in a race or on an issue. For White House, Senate, House and gubernatorial races the numbers in each contest are divided into head-to-head matchups, candidates' favorable/unfavorable ratings and miscellaneous questions, which include incumbents' job approval ratings. Approval ratings and polling data are also reported for national figures and institutions in the news. The site also provides a searchable archive of past opinion poll results.
Contact me |
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait