This is the "Home" page of the "Civil and Environmental Engineering Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil and Environmental Engineering Research Guide   Tags: engineering, engineering_subject_guide, not_course  

Includes important resources to support the research and teaching needs of the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering. This department encompasses Civil Infrastructure, Environment, and Engineering Systems and Management.
Last Updated: Feb 14, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.cornell.edu/ceeguide Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

PassKey

Do you live off-campus? Are you studying abroad, doing an internship or co-op or attending a conference? Are you having difficulty getting access to licensed library resouces? (I.e. databases, e-books, your library account)?

If so, try using PassKey. PassKey is a specially designed "bookmarklet" designed to give Cornell community members access to licensed library resources while they are away from campus.

PassKey does not require any installation: Just click on the link or button below, put in your NetID and password and you should be granted immediate access.

Passkey Bookmarklet

More info | Passkey Help | Tell us what you think

CUL Passkey

Top Databases

Recommended databases from the Engineering Library. See Databases A-Z for a broader list. Use Passkey for quick off-campus access to electronic resources.

  • ASCE Research Library
    Coverage from 1973, this provides access to all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newsletters by ASCE.
  • Compendex
    1884 to date, abstracts journal articles and conference proceedings to 3000 publications. Includes many links to full-text articles.
  • Earthquake Engineering Abstracts
    Hosted by University of California, Berkeley, contains many images and reports related to earthquakes.
  • NTIS (National Technical Information Service)
    Contains citations to unclassified reports from U.S. and international government agencies such as NASA, the Department of Energy, and the Department of Defense.
  • Proquest Digital Dissertations
    Dissertations from North American universities.
  • Toxic Release Inventory from the EPA
    Information on toxic chemical releases and waste management activities reported annually by industries and federal facilities.
  • TRB Publications (Transportation Research Board
    Contains all publications by the Transportation Research Board and Strategic Highway Research Program from 1970s to the present
  • National Water Information System  
      
    Information disseminated by the USGS.
  • Web of Science  
      
    ISI citation databases are multidisciplinary databases searchable by subject, author, journal, and/or author address. They can also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. Citation reports can be produced by author.
 

Find Books

Search for books and e-books by title or author in the

You can also browse e-book publishers:

Societies

This guide lists the top professional societies in biomedical engineering. Mouse over each one to see Cornell's subscriptions.

Engineering Librarian

Profile Image
Jill Powell
Contact Info
103A Carpenter Hall
Engineering Library
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
607 255-8701
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip