Browse By Subject
- Africana Studies
- Agriculture
- Anthropology
- Area Studies
- Art & Architecture
- Arts & Humanities
- Biology
- Business & Management
- Chemistry
- Communications
- Computers & Information Science
- Economics
- Education
- Engineering
- Environment & Natural Resources
- Ethnic Studies
- Fiber Science & Apparel Design
- Food & Nutrition
- General Interest & Reference
- Geography, Maps & Spatial Data
- Government, Law & Public Policy
- History
- Horticulture
- Hospitality
- Human Resources, Labor & Employment
- Library & Information Science
- Linguistics, Language & Literature
- Math & Statistics
- Medicine - Human & Veterinary
- Medieval Studies
- Music
- Philosophy & Religion
- Physics & Astronomy
- Population & Demography
- Psychology
- Research & Writing
- Science & Technology
- Social Sciences
- Sociology & Rural Development
- Theater, Film, & Television
Engineering
10 Ways to Become a More Efficient Civil Engineer
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This guide presents 10 information strategies to help researchers and engineers become more efficient.
- Last Updated Dec 4, 2012
This guide presents 10 information strategies to help researchers and engineers become more efficient.
Biomedical Engineering
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Guide to useful research tools for biomedical engineering, which cover five areas: Biomedical Imaging & Instruments; Biomedical Mechanics; Micro- & nano-biotechnology; Molecular, Cellular, & Tissue Engineering; and Biomaterials & Drug Delivery.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Guide to useful research tools for biomedical engineering, which cover five areas: Biomedical Imaging & Instruments; Biomedical Mechanics; Micro- & nano-biotechnology; Molecular, Cellular, & Tissue Engineering; and Biomaterials & Drug Delivery.
CEE 6280 Environmental and Water Resource Systems Engineering (Spring 2009)
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Research strategies for finding the literature, tools that rank journals and give citation reports, open access publishing, and research collaborators.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Research strategies for finding the literature, tools that rank journals and give citation reports, open access publishing, and research collaborators.
CHEME 4620: Chemical Process Design (Spring 2013)
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Guide to searching chemical information, chemical prices, articles, news, and patents.
- Last Updated Apr 25, 2013
Guide to searching chemical information, chemical prices, articles, news, and patents.
CHEME 5720: Managing New Business Development (Fall 2010)
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Resources for market research, industry outlook, competitive landscape, economic indicators.
- Last Updated Feb 10, 2012
Resources for market research, industry outlook, competitive landscape, economic indicators.
CHEME 7920: Principles and Practices of Graduate Research (Fall 2012)
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
Learn 10 ways to be a more efficient engineer when it comes to finding information.
- Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
Learn 10 ways to be a more efficient engineer when it comes to finding information.
Civil and Environmental Engineering Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Includes important resources to support the research and teaching needs of the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering. This department encompasses Civil Infrastructure, Environment, and Engineering Systems and Management.
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Includes important resources to support the research and teaching needs of the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering. This department encompasses Civil Infrastructure, Environment, and Engineering Systems and Management.
Cornell NYCTech Campus
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Guide to library resources for the Cornell NYC Tech Campus.
- Last Updated Apr 19, 2013
Guide to library resources for the Cornell NYC Tech Campus.
ECE 4980: Introduction to Systems and Synthetic Biology (Spring 2010)
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Research strategies and information (articles, papers, databases) relating to systems and synthetic biology.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
Research strategies and information (articles, papers, databases) relating to systems and synthetic biology.
Electrical and Computer Engineering Research Guide
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Guide to useful research tools and library collections in electrical and computer engineering
- Last Updated Aug 16, 2012
Guide to useful research tools and library collections in electrical and computer engineering
Engineering Dissertations & Theses
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
How and where to find dissertations and theses in engineering.
- Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
How and where to find dissertations and theses in engineering.
Patent Searching
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide to patent searching lists relevant databases to finding US, World, and European patents.
- Last Updated May 19, 2013
This guide to patent searching lists relevant databases to finding US, World, and European patents.
Society of Women Engineers
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This course guide is designed to help members of SWE become familiarized with library tools.
- Last Updated Mar 22, 2013
This course guide is designed to help members of SWE become familiarized with library tools.
Technical reports (NASA, DOE, etc.)
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
How to find and obtain technical reports, particularly those held by the Cornell libraries
- Last Updated May 9, 2013
How to find and obtain technical reports, particularly those held by the Cornell libraries
