Give credit where credit is due. By properly citing the sources you use in your research projects you are both identifying the resources that you used to complete your work and you are formally acknowledging the authors or creators of those resources.
Please read the Cornell University Code of Academic Integrity.
In firefox, drag the icon to your bookmarks toolbar or right click and bookmark this location. Control-click (mac users)
In Internet Explorer, right-click the icon, add to favorites
The next time you're off-campus and a publisher asks you to log-in, click the Passkey. You'll be prompted for your CU netid, and that's it!
Details are at CUL Labs (Cool Tools)
CMS: Purdue Online Writing Lab - Provides an overview and basic examples by format primarily focusing on the notes-bibliography system
CMS Online - Full text of the print guide is available in electronic format allowing for quick searching and easy access (15th edition also available)
MLA: Purdue Online Writing Lab - Useful information regarding MLA citation style, includes examples
MLA Style Center Website - Contains brief overview of citation format, includes examples, citation elements template and helpful tips
APA: Purdue Online Writing Lab - Provides detailed descriptions and examples of citation style by format, figures/tables, footnotes and endnotes and sample papers
APA Blog - APA Published Blog is authored by a group of style experts to explain the answers to frequently asked questions or delve into citation minutia
Ask your questions in person, by phone, by e-mail, text, IM or chat.
Reference Desk Directory
Olin Library Reference phone number: 255-4144
Olin & Uris Libraries Reference e-mail address: firstname.lastname@example.org
Request a Research Consultation This is a one-on-one meeting with a librarian to work through the research strategy and sources for a particular topic such as a thesis. Typically lasts at least one hour.