Indexes annually collected scholarly works relating to every aspect of Greek and Roman civilization (authors and texts; literature; linguistics; political, economic, and social history; attitudes and daily life; religion; cultural and artistic life; law; philosophy; science and technology; and the history of classical studies). Significant space is accorded to the auxiliary disciplines (archaeology, epigraphy, numismatics, papyrology and paleography). Book notices are followed by a listing of reviews as these are published ; notices of articles include an abstract in English, German, Spanish, French, or Italian.
Combines Anthropological Literature (Harvard Universit) and the Anthropological Index (Royal Anthropological Institute from the UK). Indexes journals, reports, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and interdisciplinary studies. Coverage is from the late 19th century to the present.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), 1975 to presentScience Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED) 1945 to presentSocial Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) 1956 to presentMultidisciplinary databases covering journal articles in archaeology, geology, anthropology.
Interdisciplinary. Covers history, literature, art, architecture, archaeology, etc.for Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. Comprises articles derived from regular coverage of some 4500 periodicals and 5000 miscellany volume (conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften and exhibition catalogues).
Coverage of humanities and social sciences in international publications pertaining to East, Southeast and South Asia. For coverage prior to 1971, use print versions of Bibliography of Asian Studies in Kroch Library Asia Z3001 .F2 +
Indexes works from the sixteenth century to the present with citations to literature about native people of North America; from northern Mexico, to Alaska, Canada and Eastern Siberia. Supersedes Murdock's Ethnographic Bibliography of North America.
Includes annotated references to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the U.S. and Canada which are covered in "America: History and Life"). Covers over 2000 journals, including historical journals and journals in the social sciences and humanities.