eCommons
- CCE EntomologyThe Department of Entomology sub-community contains resources, such as factsheets, produced by experts in the Department of Entomology or county-based Cornell Cooperative Extension Horticulture Educators. The sub-community contains current content appropriate for connection and outreach to CCE professionals and citizens of New York State. The content of the collection focuses on knowledge about insects and/or arthropods, especially pests and pest management.
- Scaffolds Fruit Journal - ArchiveScaffolds Fruit Journal is a weekly update on pest management and crop development, published from March to September by Cornell University—NYS Agricultural Experiment Station (Geneva) and Ithaca—with the assistance of Cornell Cooperative Extension. NOTE: This eCommons collection has been created as an archive of past issues. Current ones can be found on the Scaffolds web site here: www.scaffolds.entomology.cornell.edu.
- New York State Agricultural Experiment Station (NYSAES)The New York State Agricultural Experiment Station vision is to advance a sustainable plant agriculture and food system through state-of-the-art research and extension programs that address local and worldwide needs. Its mission is to support New York's agricultural and food industries with research, extension and education programs.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
In order to make the collection more accessible online to the world, CUL has joined the Biodiversity Heritage Library and Mann Library has made a commitment to digitize more of the extraordinary Comstock entomology rare book collection. Already more than 4,000 CUL previously-digitized titles from all aspects of natural history have been added to BHL.
- BHL Contributions from Cornell University LibraryAs of 6/15/2017, Cornell University has added 5836 volumes from 4195 titles, containing 1586928 pages.
HathiTrust
Please note: This sample of entomology-related content in HathiTrust is mostly historic in nature. To locate print versions of these and other items that you discover in HathiTrust, just click on "Find in a library" within the HathiTrust catalog record.
To execute a more extensive search in HathiTrust, you can used the Advanced Search feature in either the catalog or the full-text search interface. (The catalog interface allows you to do bibliographic searching, i.e. querying descriptive metadata like title, author, subject, ISBN, publisher, and year of publication.The full-text search interface allows you to perform a search for words and phrases as they appear in descriptive metadata AND as they appear within the full-text of the document. This distinction is explained in the short video below.)
- Entomology & limnology mimeograph reviews.Published: Ithaca, N. Y., New York State College of Agriculture, Cornell University.
- The insectary of Cornell University ; On preventing the ravages of wire-worms ; On the destruction of the plum curculio by poisons / [John Henry Comstock].Main Author: Comstock, John Henry, 1849-1931.
Published: Ithaca, N.Y. : Cornell University, 1888 - Nursery insect investigations; report.Published: [Ithaca, N. Y.] Dept. of Entomology, Cornell University.
- Forage crop insect investigations; report.Published: Ithaca, N. Y., Dept. of Entomology, Cornell University.
- Entomology for beginners : for the use of young folks, fruit-growers, farmers, and gardeners / by A.S. Packard.Main Author: Packard, A. S. 1839-1905.
Published: New York : H. Holt, 1894. - Weekly report on pests and crop development.Previous Title: Weekly report on insects, diseases, and crop development to cooperative extension agents
Published: [Ithaca, NY : Cooperative Extension, Cornell University], 1982-1990.