Skip to main content

Periodical and Journal Indexes for East, Southeast, and South Asia: Guide Information

Guide Information

This guide covers indexing sources, both print and online, for East, Southeast,and South Asia.    For countries where indexing services are lacking, some periodicals that have their own published indexes are included.

To find indexing sources for individual periodical titles, go to Ulrich's International Periodicals Directory    or check the online catalog. Index volumes, if there are any for the title you are searching, are listed in the holdings information.  Some periodicals have indexing for a particular year or volume number in one of the issues, usually the last issue of a volume (or year) or the first issue of a new volume.

For newspaper indexes, see research guide "Newspaper Indexes for East, Southeast and South Asia." 

Asia Collections Staff

Carole Atkinson (General Asia)

Information and Reference; 180 Kroch Library; 607-255-8199; asiaref@cornell.edu

Greg Green (Laos, Cambodia, Thailand, Vietnam, Myanmar)

Curator, Southeast Asia Collection; 179 Kroch Library; 607-255-8889; ghg4@cornell.edu

Jeff Petersen (Indonesia, Philippines, Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei, East Timor)

Librarian, Southeast Asia Collection; 178 Kroch Library; 607-255-7229; jwp42@cornell.edu

Liren Zheng (China, Korea)

Curator, East Asia Collection; 172 Kroch Library;  607-255-5759;  lz14@cornell.edu

Dan McKee Japan)

Librarian, East Asia Collection 173 Kroch Library; 607-255-4737; djm53@cornell.edu

Bronwen Bledsoe (Nepal, India)

Curator, South Asia Collection  181 Kroch Library; 607-255-9479; bb246@cornell.edu

You Lee Chun (Korea specialist)

175 Kroch Library; 607-255-1685; yc935@cornell.edu

Asia Information & Reference

Carole Atkinson's picture
Carole Atkinson
Contact:
Kroch Library 180
CornellUniversity
Ithaca, NY, 14853

Phone: 607-255-8199
asiaref@cornell.edu
Website
Web Accessibility Assistance