Skip to main content

MEDVL 1101.103: Travelling People / Stories in the Medieval World (Spring 2017): Articles

A guide to library research

How to find articles

The Steps

Find a database by browsing the list here or on the library home page's Database Names by name or subject

Click on the link to get into the database

Search the database for articles

How to Get an Article

Not all articles are available full text.

 
If an article isn't available full text through a database..

Use Get it! Cornell to jump into the Library Catalog to search for the journal by title (not the article title)

Once you locate the journal in the Library Catalog (online or print), then determine if we have the volume/year you need

If you cannot locate the article, ask a Librarian!

 

 

Essentials

Academic Search Premier  Multidisciplinary and multi-genre--scholarly journals, scholarly journals, magazines, reports, newspapers. Lots of full text.

MLA International Bibliography  Articles and books about literature and fil.m  Lots of full text.

International Medieval Bibliography (IMB). Indexes articles, essays, chapters. Covers all aspects of medieval studies within the date range of 400 to 1500.

JSTOR: The Scholarly Journal Archive  Excludes 3-5 years most recent articles. ALL JSTOR journals included in America History and Life.

Project Muse  Companion to JSTOR with 3-5 most recent years. 

Summon/Search for articles


"Articles & Full Text" (Summon) searches articles, ebooks, audio files, and video files. It does not search the library catalog (print books and other physical items).

Summon doesn't search ALL library resources. Use subject-specific databases (link to the right of Articles & Full Text) for comprehensive or focused searching.