Skip to main content

Sociology 1130: Social Networks in a Global World: Article
Databases

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Find article texts

If a database cites an article you need, and there is no direct link to the full text online, look for a “Get It Cornell” link, or search in the Cornell Library Catalog for the title of the journal (not the article).

check CU holdings

Check the volume holdings statements at the bottom of the records for print titles, or the dates of coverage in the electronic access links for the “networked” or online versions, then navigate chronologically to the journal issue you need.

Article Databases

Sociology Databases:

  • Sociology Source Ultimate (EBSCO)  RECOMMENDED! (Expanded version of SocINDEX) Provides citations and direct links to the texts of journal articles, book chapters and conference proceedings, some as far back as 1880. Comprehensive coverage encompassing related areas of the social sciences, including labor, crime, demography, immigarion, economic sociology, ethnic, racial and gender studies, family, political sociology, religion, development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, social history, theory, methodology, and more.
  • Sociological Abstracts  (ProQuest) Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Provides citations from 1963 to the present, and abstracts since 1974, to journal articles, conference papers, books, and dissertations.

 

Interdisciplinary databases:

more databases

Cornell subscribes to hundreds of article databases that specialize in various subject areas, e.g.   development, politics and government, medicine and health, nutrition, women’s studies, etc.   To identify more databases that you might wish to search, click on the Databases tab below the white search box on the Library Homepage and try browsing by category or searching by keyword.