Sources of agricultural and related data
This data resource managed by the Food and Agriculture Organization provides data relating to hunger, food, and agriculture for 245 countries from 1961 to the present.
USDA ESMIS (Economics, Statistics and Market Information System)
Provides reports and datasets from the economics agencies of the U.S. Department of Agriculture. These materials cover U.S. and international agriculture and related topics. From here you can also access the World Agricultural Outlook Board and the Foreign Agriculture Service.
The United Nations Statistics Division (UNSD) provides this internet-based data service to search and download a variety of statistical resources of the UN system.
WaterData in an integrated portal providing a one stop access to all data stored in the International Water Management Institute’s archive. Find water, precipitation and agriculture-related data from around the world.
Monthly report on crop acreage, yield and production in major countries worldwide.
Genetics and Biotechnology
PSI Nature Structural Genomics Knowledgebase (SGKB)
The Structural Biology Knowledgebase (SBKB) is a free, comprehensive resource produced in a collaboration between the Protein Structure Initiative (PSI) and Nature Publishing Group (NPG). The site offers you an easy way of keeping abreast of developments both by the PSI and more generally in the fields of structural genomics and structural biology.
BLAST (Basic Local Alignment Search Tool) is a set of similarity search programs designed to explore all of the available sequence databases regardless of whether the query is protein or DNA.
The Universal Protein Resource (UniProt) is a comprehensive resource for protein sequence and annotation data. The UniProt databases are the UniProt Knowledgebase (UniProtKB), the UniProt Reference Clusters (UniRef), and the UniProt Archive (UniParc). The UniProt Metagenomic and Environmental Sequences (UniMES) database is a repository specifically developed for metagenomic and environmental data.
Access to data and tools for breeders and researchers, including genomic selection algorithms and analysis capacity, a cassava genome browser, cassava ontology tools, phenotyping tools, and social networking.
This web portal is designed to provide convenient access to peanut genetic and genomic data deriving from U.S. and international research, and particularly from the Peanut Genomics Initiative