Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. This database provides full text (PDF) for top scholarly journals, including the Harvard Business Review. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor.
Abstracts, indexing, and full-text articles in all fields of economics, including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, and urban economics.
Statistics and Data
Additional links to economic statistics can be found at Catherwood's Labor Economics guide.
CEIC Data contains economic, industrial and financial time-series data. Our Global Database offers unprecedented coverage of 221 countries in Asia, Europe and Central Asia, Middle East, Africa and the Americas. EIC also offers 18 macro-economic concepts, and 1,400,000 time series. Data comes from analysts on the ground and the prime national and regional statistical agencies and major industrial data issuing organizations of each country covered. The CEIC Data Manager provides access to the entire CEIC database from within the Microsoft Excel spreadsheet application. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel for quick analysis.
This site offers a wealth of economic data and information to promote economic education and enhance economic research. The widely used database FRED is updated regularly and allows 24/7 access to regional and national financial and economic data. Using ALFRED, ArchivaL Federal Reserve Economic Data, you can retrieve vintage versions of data that were available on specific dates in history. FRED is a database of over 3000 U.S. economic time series. With FRED, you can download data in Microsoft Excel and text formats and view charts of data series.
From the Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU), this is a comprehensive database of economic indicators with historical series, estimates and forecasts, covering 278 series for 117 countries, as well as 40 regional aggregates, over the period 1980 - 2005+. [The number of countries covered, as well as the time period in this database changes over time, usually the numbers increase.]
The ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the United States is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States. Data begins in 2013. For historical data, see separate listing, hosted by the U.S. Census Bureau.
Find scanned copies of BLS catalogs that list BLS publications from 1886-1998. Full text of the publications described in the catalogs can be found in U. S. libraries as well as in some historical subscription databases.
Find a wide range of government-produced statistical tables from 1789-2012. Be sure to look at the tables' footnotes for find the recording agency. After 2013, data published as ProQuest Statistical Abstract of the U.S., listed separately.