Skip to main content

ILRLR 4022/6022: Arbitration in the Workplace (Fall 2018): Arbitration Decision Key

Locate Arbitration Decisions

Arbitration Decision Key

Use this guide to direct you to library sources of full text of arbitration decisions.  Note that not all decisions are available at Cornell.

Due to LRP's sale of Arbsearch to West, we now have access to arbitration awards through Westlaw classic and Thomson Reuters Westlaw. In order to access Westlaw classic , please visit the Catherwood Library where you will be logged in by our reference staff.

Acronym

Title

Library Location

Full Text of Decisions

Summaries of Decisions

 

A

Summary of Labor Arbitration Awards

(AAA)

ILR Ref

HD 5504 A3 A422

1973-

Fiche 130

1959-1995/

Also available from BNA's Labor & Employment Resource Center

Also available in Westlaw Classic

YES

 

Lexis Advance (ILR only)

Source:  AAA Labor Arbitration Awards

2003- present

 

AIS

Arbitration in the Schools

(AAA; LRP)

ILR Ref

HD 5325 T29 A6

1970-2010 Labor Law

Kheel Center has selected pre-1992 decisions/

Also available from AAA

YES

 

ARB

(Note: Thomson Reuters Westlaw contains summaries of many, but not all CCH published decisions)

Labor Arbitration Awards

(CCH)

ILR Ref

HD 7833 L126 Labor Law

1961- Labor Law

YES

YES, in HD 7833 L1261 1968- Labor Law

 

Also available from Cheetah (formerly CCH Intelliconnect) (Select Labor and Employment Law > Labor Arbitration Awards > (1986-Present))

 

BMS

Bureau of Mediation Services Arbitration Award Summaries

Not available at Cornell

Award summaries from 2006 available on State of Minnesota, Bureau of Mediation Services website.

 

CLR

Construction Labor Report

(BNA)

ILR Ref

HD 8039 B92 B95

1956-

Selected, via Construction Labor Report

Selected

 

CWA

CWA Arbitration Awards Reporter, a private reporter

Not available at Cornell.

Authorized users may be able to access CWA decisions from the CWA Intranet. Authorization must be obtained from the CWA union

 

DIG

Decisions in Government

(LRP)

Not available at Cornell.

 

FLRR

Federal Labor Relations Reporter

ILR Ref

KF 5365 A6 F29

1970-

YES, many FLRA full text arbitrations are available in Thomson Reuters Westlaw.

YES

(in Vol. 2)

 

FMCS

Federal Mediation and Conciliation Service

Newer FMCS decisions are available in Cheetah (formerly CCH Intelliconnect).

YES

YES

FPPR

Fire and Police Personnel Report

Not available at Cornell.

 

GERR

Government Employee Relations Report

ILR Ref

HD 8008 A1 B95

1963-

Selected

Selected

 

Also available in Government Employees Relations Report.

 

GMP

GMP Arbitration Awards Reporter, a private reporter

Not available at Cornell.

 

IAFF

International Association of Fire Fighters Arbitration Reporter, a private reporter

Not available at Cornell.

 

INDUS REL REP

Industrial Relations Reporter

(Prentice-Hall)

Not available at Cornell.

 

LA

(Note: Thomson Reuters Westlaw contains summaries of many, but not all BNA published decisions)

Labor Arbitration Reports

(BNA)

ILR Ref

HD 5487 U5 L3 1946- Labor Law

YES

YES

Also available from BNA Labor & Employment Resource Center and Bloomberg Law (ILR only).

 

LAC

(Note: Thomson Reuters Westlaw does not contain recent LAC decisions)

Labour Arbitration Cases (Ontario)

ILR Ref

KEO 650 A49 L12

1962-2010

Available via Labour Source (WestlawNext Canada). Click on "Labour Source" under My Subscriptions.

NO, Subject Index only

 

LAI

Labor Arbitration Index

(LRP)

ILR Ref

HD5487.U5 L2

1970-1980 Labor Law

NO

NO, Index of published decisions, winner (U or M) listed

 

LAIG

Labor Arbitration in Government

(AAA)

ILR Ref

HD 5325

C493 L12

1971-2010

Kheel Center has selected pre-1992 decisions/

 

YES

 

LAIS

Labor Arbitration Information System

(LRP)

ILR Ref

HD 5487 U5 L29

1981- Labor Law

YES,

Generally only decision citations ending in 1000s and 2000s.  Also available in Thomson Reuters Westlaw.

YES

 

LAR

Labor Award Reporter (LRP)

ILR Ref 

KF 9085.A53 L33 Labor Law 2010-

This is a new publication that incorporates AAA, AIS, and LAIG.  Full text is not available in this publication. 

 

 

PPA

Public Personnel Administration

(Prentice-Hall)

Not available at Cornell.

 

PSA

Public Sector Arbitration

(PA School Boards Association)

Not available at Cornell.

   

PSAA

Public Sector Arbitration Awards

(LRP)

ILR Ref

KF 3450 P8 P97

1974-1981

YES

YES

PSEA

Pennsylvania State Education Association

Not available at Cornell.

 

RSLR

Retail Services Labor Report

(BNA)

ILR Ref

HD 8039 R47

B95

1974-1986

Selected

Selected

 

SCARAB

Summaries of Current Awards Railroad Adjustment Board

This publication is not available at Cornell. However, some historical indexes and awards from the railroad adjustment boards are part of our collection. Search the Cornell University Library Catalog for availability.

 

ST ARB AW

Steelworkers Arbitration Awards

(USWA)

ILR Ref

HD 5325 S7 S56

1950-1991

YES

YES

 

WCR

White Collar Reports

ILR Ref

HD 8039

M42

B95

1957-1986

Selected

Selected

 

 

Web Accessibility Assistance