Brazil's popular groups: a microfilm collection of materials issued by socio-political, religious, labor and minority grass-roots organizations, 1966-1986. Collection issued by the Library of Congress.
This set focuses on the PT national periodicals and single-issued publications and clipping collection, besides other items such as the party first book of acts. After extensive research, all printed and electronic publications issued by the party National Board and Secretariat - with only small gaps related to missing issues - were assembled and microfilmed.
Consists of Romualdi's correspondence with organizations and individuals in Latin American and Caribbean countries, as well as clippings, reports, etc. concerning these countries; correspondence concerning Italian labor and politics and Italian emigration to Latin America; correspondence of Jay Lovestone, George Meany, Robert Alexander, Matthew Woll, Benjamin Stephansky, Arturo J´auregui, and Nelson A. Rockefeller regarding U.S. involvement in Latin America's politics and labor movement; correspondence relating to the American Institute for Free Labor Development (AIFLD), Vice-President Richard M. Nixon's Latin American trip (1958), and a speech by Meany entitled "Inter-American Trade Unionism"; correspondence with officers of international labor organizations; clippings and manuscripts, newspaper and trade-union articles written by and about Romualdi; correspondence regarding Romualdi's post-retirement activities as a labor consultant for U.S. enterprises, the publication of his memoirs, Presidents and Peons, and lecture work; manuscripts of Romualdi's lectures (published and unpublished) on inter-American labor-management relations and politics, AFL-CIO activities, and trade-union history; manuscript copies and drafts of Romualdi's memoirs, published as Presidents and Peons by Funk and Wagnalls, 1967; correspondence of Richard M. Nixon on Latin American labor relations; itineraries and clippings concerning Nixon's Latin American tours; correspondence of Jay Lovestone, Richard J. Alexander and J´auregui on Free Trade Union Committee (1951-1954); letters regarding AFL-CIO tours to Latin America (1950, 1956, and 1958); and condolence letters to Mimi Romualdi on Romualdi's death (1967) and several portraits and photographs of Romualdi.
Published and unpublished stories and articles by Edgar Price and genealogical material concerning the Price family. Correspondence from between family members. Typescript field notes by David Price on Nambiquara (Satones) Indian groups in Brazil. Notes, tape recordings, memos, published and unpublished reports used to prepare book about Nambicuara Indians of Brazil; and autobiographical writing by David Price.
Includes articles and information about Japanese emperors, ancestor worship, the Japanese in Brazil, historical demography and material concerning the student protests at Cornell in 1969, correspondence with David Nathan Meyerson, and scrapbooks with newspaper clippings from World War I and World War II, material concerning Smith's participation in the Army Specialized Training Reserve Program and programs from various plays from the 1940s.
Um compêndio com mais de 900.000 páginas que provam as torturas praticadas pela ditadura militar (1964-85) no Brasil. A compendium of more than 900,000 pages that demonstrate torture as practiced by the military dictatorship in Brazil between 1964 through 1985.
Editada originalmente pela Companhia Editora Nacional no período de 1931 a 1993, a Coleção Brasiliana reúne 415 volumes de autores brasileiros e estrangeiros que retrataram o país nos campos da História, Sociologia, Antropologia e História Natural, entre muitos outros.
The Latin American Microfilm Project (LAMP) at the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) has digitized executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil’s national government between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available for each province to the end of the first Republic in 1930.
O Acervo de Literatura Popular em Versos da Fundação Casa de Rui Barbosa, o maior da América Latina, atualmente com mais de 9.000 folhetos de cordel foi formado a partir da década de 1960 e, dessa iniciativa resultou uma extensa bibliografia, composta de catálogos, antologias e estudos especializados.
Created by the State Archive of São Paulo, this site aims to document political and social struggles in the state by making available nearly 1 million documents. Initially it includes documents from three collections. Those from the state Departamento Estadual de Ordem Política e Social (DEOPS/SP) include documents produced between its creation (1924) and its dissolution in 1983. The documents from the Departamento de Ordem Política e Social de Santos (DOPS/SP) were recovered in 2010 from the Palácio da Polícia in Santos, where they were illegally stored. Because of the unusual provenance, this is an eclectic collection with documents from various police and government entities and includes post-1983 documents. Finally, the collection of the Departamento de Comunicação Social (DCS), created in 1983 and eliminated in 1999 after it was revealed that the DCS was a de facto DEOPS, are similar to documents produced by DEOPS/SP. This final collection shows that police surveillance of political and social activities remained consistent even after the end of the military dictatorship.
Produção Cultural no Brasil é uma provocação a todos que se interessem por pensar e produzir cultura no país. O ponto de partida para um processo permanente de discussão e reflexão sobre o que é, quem faz e como se produz cultura brasileira. Para isso, 100 entrevistas com gestores, artistas e realizadores culturais de diversas regiões do Brasil estão sendo feitas pela Casa da Cultura Digital, o que dará origem a cinco livros e uma plataforma na internet.