Skip to main content

WRIT 2100: Delve Deeper: Research Methods in the Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences: The Annotated Bibliography

Oxford Bibliographies

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Authority and Innovation for Scholarly Research

Annotated bibilographies on many, many topics. Provides introductions to each topic area, and includes guides to introductory works, textbooks, guidebooks, journals, reference works etc., and links to useful websites. A library of authoritative, discipline-focused, online guides to the essential literature in subjects across the humanities and social sciences. Each module is a dynamic bibliographic tool containing a hierarchical body of interwoven entries designed to help students and scholars move through the most important scholarship, commentary, and resources in a specific area of research.

Offers peer-reviewed annotated bibliographies on specific topics in a growing range of subject areas. There are at least 50 specific topical bibliographies in each subject area. Each of these features an introduction to the topic. Bibliographies are browseable by subject area and keyword searchable. 

Help from Oxford: Anatomy of an Article

Search the Oxford Bibliographies to which Cornell subscribes all together, or try out a few of the individual titles listed below.

African Studies American Literature Anthropology Atlantic History
Art History Biblical Studies British and Irish Literature Buddhism
Chinese Studies Cinema and Media Studies Classics Communication
Criminology Hinduism International Relations Islamic Studies
Jewish Studies Latin American Studies Latino Studies Linguistics
Management Medieval Studies Military History Music
Philosophy Political Science Psychology Public Health
Renaissance and Reformation Social Work Sociology Victorian Literature
Web Accessibility Assistance