Skip to main content

Psychology: A Research Guide: Bibliographies
 

Psychology research resources are available in several libraries on the Cornell campus. The strongest collections are in Olin Library and Mann Library. This guide lists major reference works in psychology. Click on the TABS to access each section.

Bibliographies

Annual Review of Psychology. Stanford: Annual Reviews, 1950- .
(Online; Olin Stacks BF 30 .A61; also Mann, ILR Ref BF 30 .A56)

Contains critical articles reviewing the current year's significant developments in the field of psychology. A cumulative author/title index appears in every fifth volume.

 

Osier, Donald V. A Century of Serial Publications in Psychology, 1850-1950: An International Bibliography. Millwood: Kraus International, 1984.
(Olin Ref Z 7203 .O81)

A year-by-year bibliography of professional publications in psychology, 1850-1950. Includes an author-title list for major monographic series.

 

Oxford Bibliographies Online: Psychology. Oxford University Press, 2011- .
(Online)

A continuously updated annotated bibliography of the most important books, article, and online resources. Well over 100 review articles are available to date and growing.

 

Watson, Robert Irving. Eminent Contributors to Psychology. 2 volumes. New York: Springer, 1974-1976.
(Olin Ref Z 7201 .W34)

The first volume (Bibliography of Primary References) is devoted to the major works of more than 500 individuals living between 1600 and 1967. About 12,000 references are cited, an average of 23 references per person. The second volume (the Bibliography of Secondary References) contains about 55,000 selected secondary references to the work of the same contributors to psychology.