Oxford Bibliographies Online combines a high-level encyclopedia with traditional bibliography.
--Each subject module includes a full set of entries covering a range of topics from general overviews to highly-specialized themes. Entries are written by subject experts and carefully reviewed by scholars in the field.
--The International Law bibliography provides guidance to the complex system of rules and principles meant to govern relations between states, to international organizations like the United Nations, and to international relations and diplomacy.
A New A-Z of International Relations Theory
by Lloyd Pettiford (Editor); Chris Farrands; Imad El-Anis; Roy Smith
--Entries include scholars, writers, concepts, principal debates, argumentation, theories, leading schools of thought, states, international bodies, conflicts and war, treaties and alliances.
--The coverage is global and comprehensive
-- substantial cross-referencing, and an extensive index
Routledge Encyclopedia of International Political Economy
"...cover[s] the major theoretical issues and analytical approaches within the field....also provides detailed discussion of the contributions of key individuals and surveys a wide range of empirical conditions and developments within the global political economy, including its major institutions. See Publisher's Web site for more information.
Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace, and Conflict
by Lester R. Kurtz (Editor-In-Chief)
"....the Encyclopedia of Violence, Peace and Conflict provides crucial and contemporary information about antagonism and reconciliation within both the public and private realms. Reflecting upon current turmoil, this three volume set represents essential reading both for students and scholars working in the field of peace and conflict resolution studies...."[publisher]
Basic Documents in International Law
by Ian Brownlie (Editor)
A concise collection of some of the key documents in international law. Includes introductory annotations with suggestions for further reading.
See also: Grant, John P. and J. Craig Barker, eds. Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law. 2nd ed. Dobbs Ferry, N.Y. : Oceana Publications, 2004. [Law Library Reference, KZ1161 .P37x 2004 ]
Encyclopedia of the United Nations and International Agreements
by Edmund Jan Osmanczyk; Anthony Mango (Editor); Kofi A. Annan (Foreword by)
This 4-volume work offers a comprehensive overview of the United Nations and the UN system, including entries on intergovernmental organizations and nongovernmental organizations with connections to the work of the UN. Also included are the texts of 50 declarations of the UN General Assembly and the texts of major human rights instruments. Articles are arranged alphabetically and most entries conclude with a list of sources for further reading.
Globalization and Security
by G. Honor Fagan (Editor); Ronaldo Munck (Editor)
Call Number: Olin Library Reference, D 763 .M47 G56 2009
"While more books on globalization are becoming available, none focus on the impact of globalism on security-related issues as this set does. Drawing on the expertise of specialists from many disciplines and nations, Globalization and Security directly addresses the needs of one of the fastest-growing areas of study, the intersection of globalization and security worldwide." [publisher]