Skip to main content

European Statistics and Data: Reference guide: Indexes
& Guides

Online and selected print resources for West, Central and Eastern Europe.

Indexes and Guides as Sources

Indexes and guides help you find sources for the data you need.  Some may also link to data, or partial data.

International and Supranational Bodies

Check that blue tab (above) for links to major international data sources, OECD and the World Bank.

Indexes and Guides

CISSTAT: Statistical Committee of the Commonwealth of Independent States

CIS is a regional organization of former Soviet republics, the European Union's eastern neighbors.

Instat: International Statistics Sources : Subject Guide
London: New York: Routledge, 1995. 2 volumes. Olin Ref. Z7552 .I59 1995  A guide to reoccurring tables in journals and annual reports. Check the Classic Catalog to locate current issues. If not, most will be available on microfiche through t

Eurostat Yearbook: The Statistical Guide to Europe
Office for the Official Publications of the European Communities, Luxembourg, 2011.
Olin Ref. HA 1107 E915+ ; Guide also available as PDF.  Useful source of summary statistics and guide to data sources.

LexisNexis Statistical  Includes an index to over 100,000 U.S. and international government, state, local, privately-produced and statistical publications from 1973 to present, abstracts and tables, and background information.

OFFSTATS Official Statistics on the Web
Database of free statistical resources maintained by the University of Auckland (New Zealand) Library. Searchable by country, by world region, and by topic.

Statistics Sources [electronic resource] " A guide to current sources of factual quantitative information on numerous specific subjects. Provides a wide range of print and nonprint, published and unpublished, and electronic and other forms of U.S. and international statistical data on industrial, business, social, educational, financial and other topics."