Top Databases
These are some of the most heavily used databases in the Cornell Libraries for finding articles on nutrition and food science
- PubMedPubMed is the leading database of biomedical literature. Extremely current and comprehensive, this bibliographic database is managed by the National Library of Medicine.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science is an integrated platform including multidisciplinary databases of bibliographic information. Web of Knowledge is also a citation database that allows cited reference searching to determine works that have cited a particular article or author.
- Food Science and Technology AbstractsProvides access to abstracts of the world’s food science, food technology, and food-related human nutrition literature. Coverage is 1969 to date and includes journals, patents, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses, standards and legislation.
- CAB AbstractsCAB Abstracts covers the significant research and development literature in the fields of nutrition, agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, animal health and the management and conservation of natural resources.
Practice Safe Writing!
Citing the works of authors that you use to form your own research is a critical part of the writing and research process. Citation provides evidence to back up our own ideas and statement. It demonstrates where our work fits into the greater body of knowledge. And it gives proper credit where credit is due.
Read these best practices to avoid accidental plagiarism and check out these proper paraphrasing techniques.
Cornell University's Plagiarism Tutorial and Code of Academic Integrity