Biofuels and Biomass Energy (bioenergy): C. Newspapers, Newsletters & BLogs
This Cornell University Albert R. Mann Library guide gathers disparate biofuels and biomass energy information resources in one place for convenient access and easy review. The primary focus is on resources produced in, or relating to, the United States.
Biobased News used to be The Biobased Information SystemTM (BIS). BiobasedNews focuses on a business savvy audience and offers the latest updates on university research, new product technologies, start-up businesses and research collaborations that are all part of the emerging Bioeconomy.
The Cellulosic Ethanol Site is a comprehensive source for information on businesses actively involved in the cellulosic ethanol and algae energy sectors. This site is intended to cover every company active in those sectors where the focus is other than solely corn or biodiesel and where the biomass being used will produce a liquid fuel (in contrast to burning biomass to produce electricity or steam).
LexisNexis Full-text news (access limited by contract or affiliation)
Newspaper Source Selected full text for national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for regional (U.S.) newspapers.
Regional Business News 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires covering many US metropolitan and rural areas.
Wall Street Journal Index from 1982 to present. Full text for recent years. Covers national and international finance.
http://www.biomassrules.com/ Biomass Rules, a private web site by Dr. Mark Jenner, attempts to add “clarity and understanding to all things bio.” It’s a very interesting web site with a wide variety of very useful and current information.