Skip to main content

Technical reports (NASA, DOE, etc.)

How to find and obtain technical reports, particularly those held by the Cornell libraries

International nuclear science technical reports

Many of these technical reports were collected and republished in the United States by the U.S. Department of Energy and/or Atomic Energy Commission. Thus many can also be found  via SciTech Connect, a service of the DoE's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI)..

Some of these technical reports are in microfiche format whereas others are hardcopy "paper" documents and almost all are presently stored at the Library Annex. They can usually be delivered to libraries closer to campus within 24 hours. If you need help, please do not hesitate to ask library staff for assistance or else use this page for instructions  on how to request items from the Annex.

In the table below, there are some cases of more than one series produced by a single laboratory. These were in some cases entered as separate catalog entries by CU Libraries.

 

Table guide to interntaional nuclear science technical report holdings

 

Abbrievation of
Report Series &
Link to Catalog Record

Name of Report Series

Format and Range of Holdings at
Cornell University Libraries
AECL-
Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (AECL)
microfiche: AECL 1027 to AECL 10578 (lacking some issues)

AECL [paper] Atomic Energy of Canada Limited (AECL) paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AECL-Pak Atomic Energy Centre, Lahore [Pakistan] limited holdings
AED- (includes AED-AB, AED-C and AED-Conf series) Atomkernenergie-Dokumentation [Germany] microfiche: AED-AB-1968-11 to AED-C-18-10, AED-C-21-02 to AED-CONF-76-660-050, AED-CONF-76-600-052 to AED-CONF-559-002 (lacking some issues)
AERE- (includes AERE-AM, AERE-Bib, AERE-C/M, AERE-EMS, AERE-G, AERE-GP, AERE-GR, AERE-HP, AERE-L, AERE-M, AERE-MPD, AERE-NP, AERE-O, AERE-PGEC, AERE-PR, AERE-R, AERE-Trans and AERE-X) Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] microfiche: AERE-AM-103 to AERE-R-5-293, AERE-R-5309 to AERE-R-8467, AERE-R-5309 to AERE-X-PR-25-96-9 (lacking some issues)
AERE A/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 2
AERE A/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.2626,2661,2684,2690,2711,2756,2845-2846,2849
AERE-AM Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.1-8,10-11,13,15-19,21-24,26-39,41-69,71-81,83-94,96-97,99-102
AERE-Bib Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.119-122,124-125,127,129-130,132-137,139-148,150-151
AERE C/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England]

paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)

AERE C/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AERE CE/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.172,186,220,228,241
AERE CE/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.820,968,1730,1828,2052,2257,2496,2615,2624, 2777
AERE E/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.63,65,72
AERE E/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.510,754,1095,1245,1270,2217,2518,2625,2707
AERE ED/D Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 52
AERE ED/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.11,20,26-27
AERE ED/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.1392,1590,1672,1843-1844,1856,1882,2486
AERE EL/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.42,70,96-97,100,103,105-106,108-109
AERE EL/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.229,1851,1997,2326,2336,2590,2717,2775
AERE ES/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.21,24,27
AERE ES/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.2089,2124,2220,2491,2674
AERE G/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 38,131,182,187,189,190,195,201
AERE G/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.366,853,2055
AERE GP/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 199
AERE GP/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AERE HARD Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.P41
AERE-HP/GEN Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 39
AERE HP/L Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 23
AERE HP/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.41,43,89,110,126
AERE HP/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AERE-I/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.26,30,39,43,47,53
AERE-I/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AERE-Inf/Bib Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.90,92-93,97,100-106,108-109,112-117
AERE-L Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.5,101-108,151,166
AERE LEO Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 43
AERE Lib/L Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.1,102
AERE Lib/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.2:suppl.1
AERE-Lib/Trans. Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AERE M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AERE M/L Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.2
AERE M/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.12,104,116,119,130,138,148,156,179,182,193-194,202,217,219,227-229
AERE M/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England]

paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)

AERE M/TN Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.35,52
AERE M&C/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.2751
AERE MED/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 17-19,21-22,24,27
AERE Med/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 562,823,2098,2317,2350,2455,2512,2586-2587,2643,2700,2720,2781,2854
AERE MR/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.2529
AERE N/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.11D,57,62,76,80
AERE N/P&R/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.2651
AERE N/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.134,305,494,1109,1147,1164-1165,1499
AERE NP/L Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 1
AERE NP/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 96
AERE NP/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.1577,1594,1770,1894,1982,2076,2043,2104,2140,2222,2251,2768
AERE NRDC Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 81
AERE PR/HPM Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.5(u),7(u),9,amendment:no.1-9
AERE-R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AERE RE/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.1492
AERE RP/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.40,42,45,65,67,72,79,81,115
AERE RP/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.1506,1657,1713,1776,1778,1788,1810,1825,1827,1942,2013,2031
AERE RS/L Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.3-3a,21
AERE RS/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 2092
AERE/SPAR Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.1-3,5-7,15
AERE T/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.5,46,53,63,73,79,86,93,116,126,128,131,134-137,145,148,154-155,158-161,166,168,170,173-174
AERE T/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AERE Tech.Note Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.36
AERE TP/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.2063,2174-2175,2374
AERE-Trans. Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)
AERE TS/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.15
AERE UK Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.5-6
AERE X/M Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no. 169
AERE X/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.1771,1806,2764,2779
AERE-Z/R Atomic Energy Research Establishment [England] paper: no.2629
BARC- Bhabha Atomic Research Centre [India] microfiche: BARC-276 to BARC-524, BARC-526 to BARC-INF-4
CEA ["Rapport CEA"] (includes CEA-BIB, CEA-CONF, CEA-N, CEA-R, CEA-tx-X) Commissariat à l’energie atomique

microfiche: CEA-776 to CEA-tx-X-667

paper: extensive holdings (see catalog record)

CERN- ( includes CERN-Bib, CERN-DD, CERN-DI, CERN-ECFA, CERN-EP, CERN-HER, CERN-HERA, CERN-ISR, CERN-PPE, CERN-SIS, CERN-TC, CERN-TH and CERN-Trans.) Conseil Européen pour la Recherche Nucléaire; European Organization for Nuclear Research microfiche: extensive holdings (precise items not listed in catalog as of 12/15/08)
DESY- (includes: DESY-DV, DESY-F, DESY-FI, DESY-H, DESY-HERA, DESY-L, DESY-PLUTO, DESY-R, DESY-SR, DESY-T, etc.) Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron [Germany]

microfiche: DESY-54/4-DESY-65/18, DESY-54/4-DESY-65/18, DESY-54/4-DESY-65/18

paper: several separate paper/book-format reports also available at Physical Sciences Library; search by "DESY (Series)"

EUR (includes: EUR-C, EUR-CEA-FC, etc.) Euratom microfiche: EUR 285 - EUR-CEA-FC-RA 1981 (lacking some issues)
IAE- Akademiia nauk SSSR. Institut atomnoĭ ėnergii microfiche: IAE-574-IAE-3210, IAE-3211-IAE-3611/12
IAEA- (includes: IAEA-AG, IAEA-CN, IAEA-INIS, IAEA-mf, IAEA-NDS, IAEA-NPR, IAEA-R, IAEA-RL, IAEA-SM, IAEA-SMR, IAEA-SR, IAEA-STR, IAEA-TC, and IAEA- ??) International Atomic Energy Agency microfiche: IAEA-124-IAEA-CN-47-1-1, IAEA-CN-50-A-1-IAERU-7001
IEA- (includes: IEA-DT, IEA-EAS, IEA-INF, IEA-Pub, IEA-Ti) Institutul de Fizică Atomică microfiche: IFA-CRD-30 to IFA-TR-59, IFA-CRD-30 to IFA-TR-59
IFVE- (includes: IFVE-ETO, IFVE-INZ, IFVE-INZH, IFVE-LRI, IFVE-M, etc.) Institut fiziki vysokikh ėnergiĭ, Protvino, Russia microfiche: IFVE-30-76 to IFVE-SEF/SVM-68-78, IFVE-SKU-67-35-K to IFVE-SVM/SPK/SEF-74-73
INP- Institute of Nuclear Physics; Instytut Fizyki Ja̦drowej microfiche: INP-428-PL to INP-993-PL, INP-1001-PL to INP-1151-AP
INR- (includes: INR-P) Institute of Nuclear Research; Instytut Badan Jadrowych, Poland microfiche: INR-1401 to INR-P-1235, INR-1401 to INR-P-1235
ITEP- Institut teoreticheskoĭ i ėksperimental noĭ fiziki [Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics, Russia] microfiche:ITEP-1 (1977) to ITEP-99 (1980), ITEP-100 (1980) to ITEP-179 (1980) (lacking some issues)
ITF- Instytut teoretychnoï fizyky [Ukraine] microfiche: ITF-66-3 to ITF-77-35-P, ITF-72-36-E to ITF-82-96-R (lacking some issues)
JAERI- Nihon Genshiryoku Kenkyūjo [Japan Atomic Energy Commission] microfiche: JAERI 1055 - JAERI MEMO 7213 (lacking some issues)
JINR- (includes: JINR-I--JINR-IO, JINR-E, JINR-P, JINR-R, etc.) Joint Institute for Nuclear Research [Russia] microfiche: JINR 2351 - JINR-R-19-82-483 (lacking some issues)
JUEL- Kernforschungsanlage Jülich [Germany] microfiche: JUEL-CA 650 to JUEL-ZST 240 (lacking some issues)
JU-RR- Jyväskylä University research report [Finland] microfiche: 1973:11,15; 1974:6,7; 1975:1-4; 1976:1-2,4-5; 1977:1,3
KFK- (includes: KFK-AFR, KFK-CAD, KFK-EXT, KFK-PDV, KFK-tr, etc.) Kernforschungszentrum Karlsruhe [Germany] microfiche: KFK-1-72-1 to KFK-tr 685 (lacking some issues)