Skip to main content

LA 5090: Master of Professional Studies Project: Find Databases, E-Journals, Articles

Introduces students to the resources available at Cornell University Library with emphasis on the Erie Canal class project.

Find Databases

Search for databases:

Enter search terms/keywords that closely correspond to your area of research..You can also browse for selected databases by name and/or subject. Contact a librarian if you do not see a database that addresses your research needs.

 

 

 

 

Find Electronic Journals

ou can search for electronic journals by either entering the full or partial title, or by browsing by name.

Find Articles

To find articles on specific topics, start with an article database that covers many subject areas. Searches in databases like Academic Search Premier, LexisNexis Academic, ProQuest or Web of Science provide citations and/or full-text articles. When you find an article that is particularly relevant to your topic, note the references in the bibliography and see if Cornell has any of the journals listed.

To find specific articles, you need the citation (author, title, journal, volume, issue, date). Search the Library Catalog by the journal title. If full-text is available electronically, click on the link to the database providing access to the journal. Each database's search function works differently. Generally, once you are in the database, search by article title or author to locate the article.

Web Accessibility Assistance