--Identifies articles, essays, books chapters and monographs on the history of the United States and Canada
--From prehistory to the present. Very strong coverage in US government, policy, and foreign relations topics.
--Use the Advanced Search to search by historical period (era).
Full-text articles in all fields of economics including capital markets, country studies, econometrics, economic forecasting, environmental economics, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory and urban economics.
-- Identifies articles, essays, books chapters and monographs on history worldwide (except the US and Canada. See above),
-- Offers strong coverage of political history,
-- From pre-history to the present.
-- Use the Advanced Search to search by historical period (era).
-- Multidisciplinary. Includes Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
-- May be searched by subject, author, journal, and/or author address.
-- May also be searched for articles that cite a known author or work. (citation indexing)
The Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, produced by The American Association of Law Libraries, provides access to legal literature worldwide, covering all forms of foreign (non-Anglo-American) law. This includes comparative law and legal systems, such as Islamic law; socialist law; public and private international law; and transnational commercial law.
Identifies journal articles and books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries.
"... a bibliographic and fulltext database that provides area coverage (especially for political development, social development, foreign policy, economic development, investment, oil and petrochemicals, trade and technological industries) for the Middle East, North Africa, the Sahel and the Horn of Africa, Sub-Saharan Africa, and Arabs, Iranians, Turks and Africans worldwide, including in Europe and North and South America."
“The site offers free access to a searchable archive of two databases, FRANCIS (1972-2015) and PASCAL (1984-2015). FRANCIS covers 15 disciplines in human and social sciences with 2.6 million bibliographic references since 1972. PASCAL gathers 20 million bibliographic references in science, technology, and medicine. Emphasis on European academic journals.”
Identifies articles, books, contributions to anthologies, and book reviews published worldwide since 1940. Topics covered include aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, metaphilosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion.
Political science network (PSN) is a division of the Social Science Research Network (SSRN). Site offers a searchable database of published papers with abstracts and full bibliographic descriptions relating to political science research. Some articles in the elibrary require a fee and some features require free registration.
Provides citations and some abstracts to the core areas of Women’s studies. Covers journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, websites and grey literature. annually.