More Hospitality Industry Guides
Company Research Databases
Use these resources to learn about US companies in the assisted living industry. The majority of these resources provide detailed company profiles for large public companies that own chains of assisted living and/or nusing home facilities. To search for information on private companies, select the articles tab.
- MSCI ESG DirectA comprehensive research database, measuring the environmental, social and governance (ESG) performance of corporations. The web-based database contains ESG and controversial business involvement research on more than 4,000 companies in 50+ global markets. The database provides over 200 ESG indicators and over 2,000 ESG points. It provides continuous global coverage for involvement in controversial lines of business, such as nuclear power, tobacco, and weapons. Previously known as ESG Manager on Campus.
- Business Insights, EssentialsExtensive reference content from Gale's core business collection; easy-to-use company fundamentals and investment research reports; industry rankings, profiles, market share data, company histories, and more. Select industries then search for "Assisted Living Facilities for the Elderly" to see a list of related company's and their profiles. Also includes market share reports, such as Top Interior Design Firms in Healthcare/Assisted-Living Design, Largest U.S. Seniors Housing Managers, Largest Healthcare Systems Operating Assisted-Living Facilities, Largest Assisted-Living Chains, Largest Nursing Home Chains, and more.
- Business Source CompleteProvides full-text access to academic and trade publications, including more than 1,800 peer-reviewed journals. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor. Here, you can find full text coverage of the Harvard Business Review.