Skip to main content

American Literature: A Guide to Resources: Home
 

This bibliography includes titles on American literature held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as resources accessible online.

Where to start

Looking for Scholarly Articles? Try the MLA Bibliography

Need a pre-1800 American text? Search Early American Imprints

Not sure what "narratology" means? Check the Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & Criticism

Can't figure out the origin of the word "boondock?" Look it up in the Oxford English Dictionary

Want basic biographical information on a particular writer? Use the Literature Resource Center

Like to hear Philip Levine read Theodore Roethke? Listen to audio poems in Columbia Granger's World of Poetry

Who is the copyright contact for Natasha Trethewey?  The WATCH database has the answer.

American Literature: A Guide to Resources


Postcard,Rocky Mountain National Park
(Nat'l. Park Service Postcard Tour)

This bibliography includes titles held by the Reference collections of Olin and Uris Libraries, as well as reference materials accessible online. Some titles listed may also be available in the general stacks. Since it focuses primarily on reference materials, it is necessarily selective. Searching the Library Catalog and Databases will identify or provide access to far more resources than can be listed here.

Subject Librarian

Fred Muratori
Help from a librarian (you might not get me) is only a click away:

Contact Info:
106 Olin Library
Cornell University
(607) 255-6662
Send Email
My Subjects:
English-language literature, theater, film
Links:
VIVO