Several library databases include excellent company profiles, which include overviews, financial statements, analyst reports, and more. To find information on small or local businesses, your best bet is to search for articles.
Provides detailed company profiles for approximately 28 million international companies with in-depth coverage of more than 40,000 leading companies by revenue, market share, technology and industry. Company profiles include company histories, strategies, market positions, major events, links to news and financials, and more. You can create custom lists screening by location, industry group, company type, and sales size.
Company and industry reports made available through the database Business Source Complete. Include SWOT analysis (strengths, weaknesses, opportunities and threats) for selected companies. Type a company name in the first search box and Datamonitor in the second box to determine what reports are available.
Provides access to financial data on public companies, as well as merger and acquisition information and industry and market data. Our best library resource for analyst reports. Users can search and screen across databases to identify companies that meet your specific investment criteria as well as conduct peer analysis. This product only works in internet explorer.
Covers over 10,000 US public companies and includes their SEC filings with valuable financial information. Some international company coverage is also included. Access to current and historical annual reports for US and international public companies. Also provides peer group comparisons and "as-reported" financial statements.
Business Source Complete provides full text for scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,800 peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. It also includes industry and country reports from Euromonitor and company and industry reports from Datamonitor. Select the Company tab from the top horizontal toolbar to search for company profiles, including SWOTs.